Jillian Broadhurst of Hampstead has earned Highest Honors for the Spring 2019 semester at the University of New Hampshire.

Lauren Herchenroder of Plaistow, a member of the Class of 2021 at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI), was part of a student team that recently completed intense, hands-on research through the WPI project center in Iceland. The project was titled “Interactive Museum Archive”. Lauren is majoring in biochemistry.

Exeter resident Emma Carey has been applying the tools of science, education and conservation to become a leader in the conservation community. In mid-December 2019, Carey is expected to conclude her master's course of study with a Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) degree in the Biological Sciences from Miami University through Project Dragonfly. Since joining the Global Field Program (GFP) master's in 2017, Carey has traveled to Belize, Namibia and Borneo and conducted projects that have made a difference in the Exeter area. Carey works as a lead naturalist at Seacoast Science Center.

Eight hundred seven students have been named to the Plymouth State University President's List for the Fall 2019 semester. Local students honored include Ashley Hichborn of Exeter, Liam Tremblay of Plaistow, Mary Cosio of Atkinson, Colette Faucher of Sandown, Nicole Marquis of Atkinson, Aislin Murdock of Exeter, Jillian Tiner of Hampstead, Nickolas Fortunata of Hampstead, Kaitlin Hyder of Atkinson, Galen Morrill of Atkinson, Kayla Bowen of Plaistow, Laurel Brown of Atkinson, Andrew Denman of Brentwood, Emily French of Hampstead, Alexis Kesslen of Exeter, Zachary Singer of Atkinson, Nicholas Thrasher of Kingston, Savannah Peters of Newton, and Danielle Corbett of Sandown.

The following local students have been named to the Honor Roll for the Fall 2019 term at The Derryfield School: Highest Honors: Micah Johnson of Brentwood, Emily Litchfield of Brentwood, Kevin Li of Danville, Erin Mahar of East Kingston, Julia Hardy of Epping, Andrew LeBlanc of Epping, Emmet Pim of Epping, Ray Li of Exeter, Emma Ward of Exeter, Aaron Agulnick of Raymond, Mary Hodgkins of Raymond; High Honors: Griffin Johnson of Brentwood, Gretchen Hirschfeld of Hampstead, Sarah Murphy of Kensington; and Honors: Anna Templeton of Atkinson, Robert Burns of Exeter, Liam Hill of Sandown.

More than 600 undergraduate and graduate degrees were conferred at Fitchburg State University’s 123rd commencement exercises, winter ceremony, on December 20. Local graduates include Christopher M. Ryan of Plaistow (MBA in Business Administration) and Steven Sackmann of Sandown (BS in Occupational/Vocational Education).

Kaitlin Douphinette of Raymond has been named to the Dean’s List for the Fall 2019 semester at Slippery Rock University.

Assumption College has announced the students who have been named to the College's Dean's List for the Fall 2019 semester. Local students honored include Jared Brescia of Brentwood (2020), Katelyn Campbell of Brentwood (2022), Abigail Metcalf of Plaistow (2020), Megan Sheehan of Newton (2022), and Courtney Sickel of Atkinson (2020).

The Dean’s of SUNY Canton's three schools congratulate Rebecca J. Bernier of Exeter for academic achievement during the Fall 2019 semester. Bernier is a SUNY Canton Veterinary Technology major.

SUNY Canton recognizes Jacklyn A. Ulban of Epping for earning part-time Honors during the Fall 2019 semester. Ulban is majoring in the Emergency Management program.

The following local students have been named to the Plymouth State University Dean's List for the Fall 2019 semester: Michael Hughes of Hampstead, Megan Aiello of Hampstead, Sara Quimby of Exeter, Glenn Graunas of Brentwood, Kiley Morrill of Newton, Alexis Plunkett of Exeter, Nolan Mcgurn of Plaistow, Anice Bobola of Exeter, Karina Moya of Atkinson, and Morgan Jerry of Raymond.



This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you