, Kingston, NH

School News

July 11, 2013

HMS Honor Roll


Grade 7: High Honors: Emilie Brown, Sofie Chirichiello, Caeley Curtin, Alyssa Felder, Mackenzie Finocchiaro, Emily Heidler, Zachary Hudgins, Lauren Humphrey, Anna LoPresti, William Papageorge, Lauren Thibodeau, Peter Tinker, Jessica Wilson; Honors: Megan Aiello, Julia Appleyard, Jaclyn Attar, Zachary Bedard, Benjamin Bernier, Kaylee Connolly, Ty Cote, Rachel Cummings, Vanessa DeCesare, Jarrod Foster, Michael Gorham, Alexander Goyette, Laura Griffin, Teagan Grover-Miller, Madeline Hayden, Mitchell Heidler, Julia Herron, Eric Ihloff, Conor Jowett, Michael Lai, Ethan Lajoie, Kathryn Leighton, Karysa Lombard, Thomas Meagher, Ryan Mullen, Nathan Poulin, Drew Raposa, Molly Remillard, Matthew Schumacher, Jack Spyvee, Alexander Sturgess, Trevor Tardif, Fiona Thomas, Gwendolyn Thomas, Noah Woodman; Honorable Mention: Trenton Brickett, Jason Burke, Aaron Daviduk, Skyla-Leigh Gusoski, Benjamin Jacques, Cory Jones, Cory Lavoie, Evalee Notini, Spencer Quartarone, Haley Robbins, Thomas Sweeney, Ryan Young; Principal’s Citizenship: Megan Aiello, Zachary Bedard, Benjamin Bernier, Emilie Brown, Sofie Chirichiello, Kaylee Connolly, Vanessa DeCesare, Alyssa Felder, Mackenzie Finocchiaro, Alexander Goyette, Laura Griffin, Madeline Hayden, Emily Heidler, Mitchell Heidler, Zachary Hudgins, Lauren Humphrey, Conor Jowett, Michael Lai, Anna LoPresti, Evalee Notini, Molly Remillard, Lauren Thibodeau, Abigail Thomas, Gwendolyn Thomas, Jessica Wilson, Noah Woodman.

Grade 8: High Honors: Ryan Albrecht, Cameron Appleyard, Emma Bennett, Nicholas Bortone, Liam Breen, Jillian Broadhurst, Matthew Brown, Devin Chaganis, Masami Dustin, Christina Giannopoulos, Jesse Gorham, Derek Goulet, Jessica Grimm, Wyatt Hoppa, Tarek Khartabil, Caroline Lewis, Caelin McMahon, Kirsten Monteforte, Tate Pinyochon, Maryann Quigley, Savannah Singley, Maria Soraghan, Emma Theriault, Allyson Viens; Honors: Haley Ayles, Meghan Bilodeau, Brittany Cardoza, Alyssa Cicale, Tyler Clark, Jenna Collins, Patrick Connolly, David Currier, Samantha D’Amico, Cameron DiMaggio, Connor Ferris, Emily French, Jacob Fruhbeis, Mikayla George, Emma Hodge, Honor Hugo, Mark Iannazzi, Juliana Iarrobino, Meghan Kimball, Daniel Lanternier, Bennett Meagher, Melissa Moschetto, Jack O’Hara, Victoria Overko, Justin Paleno, Camille Preble, Matthew Richard, Hannah Rogers, Mackenze Ryan, Sydney Sandell, Gemma Schena, Carlie Sedensky, Matthew Squibb, Catherine Warnock, Destiny Welch, Edward Welch, Brian Wilkinson, Victoria Williams; Honorable Mention: Shane Cahill, John Coppola, Cambria Delaney, Connor Delea, Jacqueline Guinto, Lillian Hannah, Cassandra Moscone, Nicholas Rosa, Alexis Spartz; Principal’s Citizenship: Ryan Albrecht, Haley Ayles, Emma Bennett, Liam Breen, Jillian Broadhurst, Matthew Brown, Shane Cahill, Brittany Cardoza, Devin Chaganis, Samantha D’Amico, Masami Dustin, Connor Ferris, Emily French, Christina Giannopoulos, Jesse Gorham, Derek Goulet, Jessica Grimm, Emma Hodge, Wyatt Hoppa, Honor Hugo, Meghan Kimball, Daniel Lanternier, Caroline Lewis, Caelin McMahon, Kirsten Monteforte, Melissa Moschetto, Victoria Overko, Camille Preble, Maryann Quigley, Hannah Rogers, Mackenze Ryan, Sydney Sandell, Savannah Singley, Maria Soraghan, Emma Theriault, Allyson Viens, Catherine Warnock, Victoria Williams.

Text Only
School News
  •  Successful Conservation Collaboration

    On June 17, the sophomore class of Sanborn Regional High School made a field trip to the Old Frye Town Forest, one of Kingston's five town forests, to assist the Kingston Conservation Commission in the removal of invasive plants from the area near the trailhead, notably, an extensive and aggressive patch of Japanese knotweed. This project was the culmination of the school's third year of intra-curricular collaboration with the Commission to address local environmental issues, and to make conservation an area of study and research. Congratulations from the Commission to the teachers and students for a job well done!

    Successful Conservation Collaboration Posted 3 days ago 1 Photo
  • Volunteer of the Year

    Atkinson Academy Elementary School has named its Volunteer of the Year for 2014. Timberlane Regional High School graduate Ashley Higham, right, received the award from teacher Meredith Bastien, pictured left. Ashley volunteered her services three days a week for two hours in 5-K Intensive Needs classes during the school year.

    Volunteer of the Year Posted 3 days ago 1 Photo
  • EMS Honor Roll Posted 4 days ago
  • 'Working with Schools' Workshop Posted 4 days ago
  • Students on the Rise Posted 11 days ago
  • EEH Honor Roll Posted 11 days ago
  • July 11, 2014
  • Sanborn Class of 2014

    Sanborn Regional High School Class of 2014 held commencement exercises in the school gymnasium with the School Song, “Dear Old Sanborn” etched in their minds. Ready for the big moment are friends, from left, Kylee Pailes, Fremont; Devlin McIntire, Fremont; and Lexi Kalinowski, Newton.

    Sanborn Graduates Class of 2014 Posted 17 days ago 1 Photo
  • July 10, 2014
  • Run, Walk, or Stroll for Scholarship Updated 17 days ago
  • EKES Honor Roll Posted 18 days ago
  • Students on the Rise Posted 18 days ago

New England News