, Kingston, NH

February 28, 2013

EMS News

Carriage Towne News

---- — EPPING — Epping Middle Schoo (EMS) l held the Pride Assembly for Guiding Principles #5 and #6 on February 13. Those receiving certificates for Guiding Principle #5, “Be truthful; communicate honestly,” were: Sabrina Patterson from the Dartmouth Team (8); Riley Brissette from the Harvard Team (7); Gracia Jordan from the Yale Team (6); and Gage Gaudreau from the Unified Arts Team. Those receiving certificates for Guiding Principle #6, “Be respectful and accountable for your choices,” were: A.J. Johnson from the Dartmouth Team (8); Samantha Prince from the Harvard Team (7); Colin Farris from the Yale Team (6); and Abby Simard from the Unified Arts Team. Congratulations to all for a job well done.

“Nice Moves” were also recognized at the Pride Assembly for those students who did “Nice Moves” for classmates, teachers, or staff. Students are given tickets when they are observed doing something special and names are randomly drawn from those tickets. Those receiving free ice creams or free snacks are: Caitryn Bushor, Rylee Chevalier, Haley Croteau, Amber George, Adam LePage, Luke Marchisio, and Allison Nee. Congratulations to all!

A Certificate of Appreciation was given to Tyler Wilkins for his Grade 8 Civil War Enrichment program that he presented to the 8th grade. Thank you Tyler; everyone really enjoyed it.

The Sapere Aude Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society will induct nine new members on March 15. Students were selected after their applications were carefully reviewed by the Faculty Council (the EMS Building Leadership Team). Induction is based on scholarship, leadership, service, and character. The induction will take place in the EMS Howard F. Allen Gymnasium at 8:00 a.m., at an all-school assembly. Inductees and current members will invite guests as well. A continental breakfast reception will follow for members and guests.

New members are: Keelin Berger, Evelyn Carleton, Emma Coolidge, Stephanie DiFrancesco, Maylee Gagnon, Morgan Lambert, Rebecca Milbury, Sabrina Patterson, and Katie Pelletier. Current members are: Madeline Bentz, Thomas Bullock, Emily Colban, Erin Daley, Emily Donovan, Sophie Jordan, Eliza Kucera, Mark Marasca, Brenna Osgood, and Sohpia Randall,