, Kingston, NH

June 27, 2013

EMS Recognition Night

Carriage Towne News

---- — EPPING —Epping Middle School held its annual Eighth Grade Recognition and Awards Night on June 25. Students, faculty, family, and friends filled the school’s gymnasium to see the presentation of awards and certificates to this year’s eighth grade class.

Citizenship Awards were presented to Abigael Kershaw-Smith and Garrett Snyder. The Governor David Morrill Science Achievement Award was given to Alexander Johnson. Emily Donovan took the Social Studies honors with the Governor William Plumer History Achievement Award. The Governor Benjamin Prescott Math Achievement Award was presented to Emily Colban, and Sophie Jordan received the John Greenleaf Award for English Achievement.

Teachers in each of the Unified Arts Classes presented the following awards: Art , Devyn Simard; Band , Abigail Ball; Computer/Digital Studies, Jacob Kaplan; Health/PE, Jacob McKay and Zachary Byrne; Iron Chef , Andrew Vensel; Music , Danielle McKay; Technology Education, Joshua Houston; World Languages, Sabrina Patterson (French) and Madelyn Bentz (Spanish).

Principal Kyle Repucci and Dean of Students Christine Hebert announced the President’s Awards Winners. Those receiving the Educational Excellence Awards (maintaining a 3.5 average for all three middle school years) were: Madelyn Bentz, Emily Colban, Emily Donovan, Sophie Jordan, Brandi McKay, Brenna Osgood, and Sabrina Patterson. The Educational Achievement Award is meant to encourage and reward students who work hard and give their best effort in school, often in the face of special obstacles to their learning. Recipients were: Abigail Ball, Taylor Limoli, Jaxson Miller, David Morasco, and Matthew Pipitone.

School Board Chair David Mylott, assisted by Mr. Repucci and Ms. Hebert, presented all eight graders with certificates of completion of the eighth grade. Refreshments were served immediately following the ceremony.