, Kingston, NH

October 10, 2013

Chamber Awards Ceremony

Carriage Towne News

---- — SALEM – Over 300 attendees celebrated “Puttin’ on the Glitz!” at the Greater Salem Chamber of Commerce’s 25th Annual Dinner on September 26, at the Castleton Banquet and Conference Center, in Windham. Many of the Original Board of Incorporators and former William A. Brown Businessperson of the Year Award winners were present, some traveling from as far away as Florida and North Carolina.

The Chamber proudly announced their 2013-2014 Board of Directors: Dean Kacos, Mosaic Technology, Chairman of the Board; Sheryl Parsons, Enterprise Bank, First Vice Chair; Tim Roberts, BNI, Second Vice Chair; Ann Lally, Salem Co-operative Bank, Treasurer; Leeann Brooks, Brooks Law Office, Secretary; Chris Nicoli, Canobie Lake Park, Immediate Past Chair; and Directors Keith Belair, More Space Place; Erin Daley, Pentucket Bank; Ed David, Edward C. David & Co. CPAs; Rick Dewhirst, Goundry & Dewhirst Funeral Home; Bev Donovan, Colliers International; Jamie Santo, Santo Insurance & Financial Services; Travis Terry, Travis Terry & Co.; George “Sonny” Tylus, APP Imprints; and John York, Allegra Marketing & Print.

The Chamber also celebrated the winners of several of their prestigious annual awards. Scott D. Cote, Pentucket Bank, was this year’s winner of the William A. Brown Distinguished Businessperson of the Year Award. Sheryl Parsons, Enterprise Bank, received the 2013 Chairman’s Award. The 2013 Richard E. Landry Volunteer of the Year Award was presented to Kelly Bryant, Santo Insurance and Susan Griebel, GOAL/QPC.