, Kingston, NH

August 30, 2012

Students on the Rise

— Heronfield Academy, an independent middle school in Hampton Falls, celebrated its fifth Graduation on June 14. Local students in the 2012 graduating class include: Christopher Thomas Chan, Phillips Exeter Academy, from Exeter; Katya Teresa Horne, Berwick Academy, from Brentwood; and Allison Melendy, Exeter High School, from Exeter.

Coastal Carolina University has announced Shayne P. Reddington of Exeter has been named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2012 semester.

Emily Gorski of Sandown has earned Dean’s List status for the 2012 spring semester at Lasell College. A member of the Class of 2014, Gorski is majoring in Communication.

University of Connecticut recently announced the students who attained the Dean’s List for the spring 2012 semester. Local students honored include:

Emily M. Bergan, Exeter; Daniel Dustin, Hampstead; Jessica Marx, South Hampton.

Matthew Ross McLaughlin of Brentwood graduated in May with a Master’s in Business Administration in Health Management from Quinnipiac University in Hamden, CT. He is the son of Eleanor McLaughlin and the late John F. McLaughlin.

Boston University awarded academic degrees to 6,098 students in May 2012. Among the graduates was Brianna R. Healy of Sandown who received a Bachelor of Science in Journalism, Magna Cum Laude, and Domenic K. Armano of Newton, who received a Master of Business Administration in Business Administration and Management.

Ula D. Lewandowski, a resident of East Hampstead, has recently been named to the Dean’s List at Boston University for the Spring semester.

Central Catholic High School is pleased to announce the following students were graduated from the Class of 2012: Atkinson: Ryan Breton, Nicholas Cannon, Daniel Cavanaugh, Michael Coco, Michele Galanos, Elizabeth Garafola, Patrick Hammond, Lanie Jowett, Isabelle Kosman, Joseph Leavitt, Shawn McCoy, Jonathan Morse, David Mosto, Sean Murphy, Daved Strzykalski; Kingston: William Berg, Katherine Mahoney; Plaistow: Kelly Becht, Dayna DeCristofaro, Jeffrey Duchesne, Allison Nagy, Britni Spring, Jillian Sullivan.

Jennessa Agnew of Atkinson, has earned Dean’s List status for the 2012 spring semester at Lasell College. A member of the Class of 2015, Agnew is majoring in Communications.

North Shore Community College President Wayne Burton is pleased to announce that the individuals listed below graduated from the college on May 24, 2012: East Hampstead: Danielle Grover; Exeter: Cynthia Scolameiro; Kingston: Emily Belisle; Raymond: Vickie Comeau; Sandown: Bonnie Griffin, Kayla Boucher; Stratham: Adam Belanger.

Keene State College’s Glenn Guilmette has been named the Little East Conference outdoor field athlete of the year. The junior from Kensington, capped off his junior season by earning Division III All-America honors in the javelin event, placing fourth with a school record and personal best toss of 217-9 at the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships.

Morgan Renee Garneau, daughter of Scot and Lisa Garneau of Hampstead, was named to the Cedarville University Dean’s Honor List for the 2012 spring semester. Morgan is a sophomore majoring in Nursing.

Lakes Region Community College (LRCC) GM-ASEP Honor Graduate

Zachary Wolf of Atkinson, received the 2012 General Motors Automotive Service Education Program (GM-ASEP) Leadership Award. Wolf provides service to the community through his involvement with the Boy Scouts of America.