, Kingston, NH

November 7, 2013

Students on the Rise

Carriage Towne News

---- — New Hampshire 4-H has bestowed “Horse of the Year” honors on a 25-year-old chestnut appendix quarter horse. Count Your Pennies, aka “Rusty,” was selected based on the nomination of his owner, Karissa Martin, 11, of Epping. The award was announced at the recent New Hampshire 4-H State Activities Day. Martin will receive a replica of Rusty from the Peter Stone Model Horse Company, which sponsors the annual contest.

Boston University awarded academic degrees to 6,073 students in May 2013. Among the graduates was Ula D. Lewandowski of East Hampstead, who received a Bachelor of Arts in French Language and Literature, Cum Laude.

Ryan Dean of Exeter and Daniel Lameyer of Exeter, were recently named to the Dean’s List at the College of William & Mary for the Spring 2013 semester.

Junior Lucas Richards of Exeter, son of Robert and Kelley Richards, recently received the Excellence in History - Underclassmen award(s) for his achievement at the Class of 2013 Baccalaureate ceremony on May 25. Head of School Laura Gauld says of the recent award winners, “These students and faculty/staff members exemplify Hyde’s founding principles of curiosity, courage, leadership, integrity and concern in the classroom and beyond.”

The following local students have been named to the President’s List and Dean’s List for the Spring 2013 semester at Southern New Hampshire University in Manchester: Presidents List: Atkinson: Jennifer Bemis, BS Business Administration; Melissa Bresnahan, BS Computer Information Technology; Victoria Czaia, BA Public Administration; Craig Haskell, BS Computer Information Technology; Brittany Kaminski, BS Business Administration/Org Leadership; Brentwood: Corina Hillsgrove, BA English Language & Literature; Kayla Richardson, BA Sociology; Danville: Alyssa Beucler, BS Accounting/Finance; Stephen Ratte, BA Communication; Brittany Sampson, BA Advertising; Sherry Sampson, BS Accounting; East Hampstead: Jennifer Barkworth, BA Creative Writing/English; Tessa Sullivan, BA Child Development Leadership; East Kingston: Bronwyn Sullivan, BS Business Studies/Business Admin.; Epping: Melanie Bigelow, BA Psychology; Kristin Boomhower, BA Child Development; Richard Hammett, BA History; Samantha Horton, BA Elementary Education; Katie Simpson, BA Elementary Education; Exeter: Stephanie Balfour, BS Business Studies/Op. & Project Mgmt.; Erica Hruslinski, BS Computer Information Technology; Emily Matthews, BS Business Studies/Org. Leadership; Casey Morrill, BS Culinary Management; Fremont: Christian Gebauer, BS Computer Information Technology; Hampstead: Joshua Aboody, BS Justice Studies; Donald Boisvert, BS Business Studies/Op. & Project Mgmt; Ronald Grove, BS Sport Management; Hampton Falls: Britni Adams, BS Accounting/Finance; Danielle Hardee, BA Psychology; Benjamin Wentworth, BS Business Admin/Org. Leadership; Kayla Zagieboylo, BS Business Studies/Business Finance; Kingston: Eric Beebe, BA Creative Writing and English; Meredith Carson, BA Graphic Design and Media Arts; Cory Philbrick, BS Accounting; Newton: Briana Collins, BA Creative Writing and English; Steven DiChiara, BA Political Science; Karl Holmberg, BS Game Design and Development; Cassandra Nickerson, AS in Culinary Arts; Kimberly Surette, BA Graphic Design and Media Arts; Plaistow: Ryan Carrigan, BA Psychology; Raymond: Maja Amovic, AS Accounting; Jeffery Paige, BS Computer Information Technology; Megan Price, BA Psychology; Lyndze Priebe, BA Child Development; Christopher Rice, BS Business Studies/Industrial Org. Psych; Nicholas Riso, AS Business Administration; Sandown: Angela Bastide, BS Business Administration; Kyle Brennan, BS Computer Information Technology; Melisa Condon, BS Hospitality Business; Jessica Parasco, BS Accounting; and Katelyn Walker, BA Psychology; Dean’s List: Atkinson: Alyssa Casey, Exploratory Studies; Sarah Cunningham, BA Elementary Education; William Klimaszewski, BA Graphic Design and Media Arts; Christopher Lewis, BS Business Admin/HR Mgmt; Kyle Pinheiro, BA Communication; Alyssa Remy, BS Business Studies/Accounting; Deborah Sullivan, BS Accounting; John Talanian, BS Computer Information Technology; Brentwood: Dillon Fowler, BS Business Administration; Danville: Robert Albrecht, BS Computer Information Technology; East Hampstead: David Guay, BA Game Design & Development; Tabitha McCormick, BS Marketing; East Kingston: Patrick Ryan, BS Game Design and Development; Epping: Nathan Boudreau, BS Business Administration; Amelia Hayes, BS Healthcare Management; Hayley Petersen, BA Elementary Education; Exeter: Kyle Brown, BA Communication; Tammy Morse, BA Creative Writing and English; Trevor Nelson, BA Environmental Management; Fremont: Rebecca Ahern, BA Psychology; Sydney Coish, BA Graphic Design and Media Arts; Hampstead: Sarah King, BS Business Studies/Business Admin.; Daniel Ryan, BS Business Studies/Computer IT; Kensington: Taylor Mabardy, BA Child Development; Kingston: Alissa Conlon, BA Elementary Education; Morgan Farmer, BS Culinary Management; Michael Sobczak, BS Computer Information Technology; Newmarket: Alexander Bellman, BS Business Administration; Newton: Kelsey Lord, BA Elementary Education; Plaistow: Samantha Hackney, AS in Culinary Arts; Michael O’Connor, BS Business Administration; Lindsay Wezesa, BS Accounting/Finance; Raymond: Eric Brattlof, BS Justice Studies; Victoria Cameron, BS Accounting; Gilman Chamberlain, BA Psychology; Monica Davis, AS Justice Studies; Rebecca Dorrance, BS Marketing; Geoffrey Sylvester, BS Economics/Finance; Jonathan Zyph, BS Computer Information Technology; Sandown: Rebekah Duchemin, BA Game Design and Development; Jessica Gallant, BS Accounting.