, Kingston, NH

July 12, 2012

Students on the Rise

On May 15, in a school match for the Hampstead Middle School, Lauren Thibodeau set a course record from the red tees. Lauren's round of 24 included 3 birdies and 6 pars. Lauren, who is 12 years old and a 6th grader , is a junior member at the Brookstone Golf Course.

St. Thomas Aquinas High School of Dover, is pleased to announce the 2012 top thirteen graduates. Local students honored include Dana Hazekamp, of Stratham, daughter of Carol and John Hazekamp and sister of Tyler Hazekamp; Gabrielle Ouellette, daughter of John and Kerry Ouellette of Epping; and Craig Steven Teed, Jr., son of Craig and Jan Teed of Stratham; and Matthew Radford, Class of 2012 Valedictorian, son of Patti Andrews and George Radford of Brentwood. Matthew also earned "Premio de Bronce" on the 2012 National Spanish Exam (having scored nationally in the 75th through the 84th percentiles) and made the Principal's List for the third quarter.

Local students named to the Honor Roll for the third quarter at St. Thomas Aquinas High School include: Grade 12: Principal's List: Dana Hazekamp, Stratham; Matthew Radford, Brentwood; High Honors: Xiaoling Chen, Exeter; Gabrielle Ouellette, Epping; Craig Teed, Stratham; Honors: Hannah Cyr, Kingston; Jacob Ham, Stratham; Emily Keane, Stratham; Julia Robison, Stratham; Grade 11: High Honors: Jordyn Palmer, Kingston; Caitlin Porter, Kingston; Kirsten Ryzewic, Brentwood; Honors: Jay Carmody, Exeter; Luke Devaney, Stratham; Hyungee Kim, Exeter; Caitlin Morse, Kingston; Natalie Saxton, Brentwood; Laura Somogie, South Hampton; Nicholas Zottos, Epping; Grade 10: High Honors: Erin Colford, Epping; Nicole Devaney, Stratham; Jacqueline Klatt, Stratham; Skylar Labbe, Danville; Honors: Matthew Blair, Epping; Andrew DaRosa, Kingston; Ryan Henry, Stratham; Ryan Kelly, Stratham; Magdalena Kenter, Kingston; Eric Ouellette, Epping; Grade 9: High Honors: Griffin Coate, Stratham; Caragh Collins, Stratham; Honors: Catherine Bannister, Kensington; Kelley Corson, Exeter; Megan Dillon, Exeter; Peter Ferrin, Stratham; Devon Macleod, Fremont; Meghan Morse, Kingston; Emma Nicholls, Kensington.

Sixty-five Manchester Community College students were inducted April 12 into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, chapter Alpha Pi Rho at MCC. To qualify for membership, a student must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and exemplify the hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship. New local PTK members include: Katlynn Read of Danville, Kelly Main of Epping, and Casey DeYoung and Astrild Maltby of Raymond.

Minnesota State University had more than 1,500 students graduate during spring/summer commencement exercises held May 5, 2012 in Bresnan Arena at the Taylor Center on the Minnesota State Mankato campus. Jeffrey Frigon of Exeter was awarded a Masters of Science degree in Experiential Education.

The following local students have made the third-quarter honor roll at Austin Preparatory School in Reading, MA: Grade 6: Distinction: Maura Smith of Atkinson; Grade 8: Honors: Riley Smith of Atkinson.

Luke Dawley of Exeter, was among about 1,400 undergraduate and graduate students who received degrees from the University of Northern Colorado during spring 2012 graduation ceremonies May 4-5. Luke was awarded a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology.

Plymouth State University announces the President's and Dean's List for the Fall semester of the 2011-2012 academic year. Local students named to the President's List include: Amanda R. Butler, Newton; Amy Elizabeth Green, Atkinson; Benjamin Nicholas Giorgi, Newton; Cohen Michael Marrs, East Kingston; Erin M. Tatarczuk, Exeter; Jonathan Herbert Rieder, Exeter; Kristen Leah Janowicz, Plaistow; Krystal Anna Morin, Atkinson; Lauren Madeline Davies, Plaistow; Michael David Ditommaso, Raymond; Nicholas Andrew Lewis, E. Hampstead; Olivia Hope MacDonald, Hampstead; Olivia Malley Casey, Sandown; Robert Joseph Giancola, E. Hampstead; Robert William Bardell, Exeter; Shannon Kearney, Newton; Shannon P. Snively, Fremont; Stephanie Ann Aubert, E. Hampstead. Local students named to the Dean's List include: Arielle Brittany Tiner, Hampstead; Benjamin Arthur Smith, Danville; Bre-Ann Alyssa Perkins, Epping; Courtney A. Pearson, Brentwood; Courtney Ann Lins, Fremont; David T. Swillum, Danville; Jaclyn L. Patterson, Newton Junction; Jesse Smith, Newton; Madison Taylor Ober, Atkinson; Matthew Orr Prince, Stratham; Michael Robert Short, Danville; Paula Jean MacDougall, Atkinson; Samantha Jo Saltalamacchia, Sandown.